Go Back   Wutai Nights > Meta > Questions and Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?
Old 08-25-2014, 10:16 AM   #1
Edzer
Senior Member
 
Edzer is offline
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 255
Default Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?

*title*


Since whenever I try to edit a postthat already has bbcode in it, it seems like I'm not able to edit that coding in any way other than to delete the entire thing and rewrite it agan.
  Reply With Quote

RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?
Old 08-25-2014, 10:44 AM   #2
OneRandomOtaku
Administrator
 
OneRandomOtaku's Avatar
 
OneRandomOtaku is offline
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 558
Default RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?

Click the view source button. It's the one thak looks like a bit of paper next to the printer icon on Wutai Days.
  Reply With Quote

RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?
Old 08-25-2014, 11:06 AM   #3
Edzer
Senior Member
 
Edzer is offline
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 255
Default RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?

Oh woop woop. Thanks. Forums have become far too userfriendly nowadays.
  Reply With Quote

RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?
Old 08-25-2014, 06:14 PM   #4
OneRandomOtaku
Administrator
 
OneRandomOtaku's Avatar
 
OneRandomOtaku is offline
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 558
Default RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?

Hahaha, yeah. GIEF MEH TEH BBCODEZ!
  Reply With Quote

RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?
Old 08-26-2014, 01:37 AM   #5
Truth
Senior Member
 
Truth's Avatar
 
Truth is offline
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 889
Default RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?

There was another similar thread somewhere about allowing this to be on by default somewhere in the User control panel. I turned that on ages ago. Seeing a quote in what I edit was far too annoying to put up with.
  Reply With Quote

RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?
Old 08-26-2014, 08:21 AM   #6
Edzer
Senior Member
 
Edzer is offline
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 255
Default RE: Is there a way to enable bbcode in editing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Truth pid=13055 dateline=1409017020
There was another similar thread somewhere about allowing this to be on by default somewhere in the User control panel. I turned that on ages ago. Seeing a quote in what I edit was far too annoying to put up with.
Ooo, you can change it in settings? I looked for it but couldn't find it. Guess I'll look again.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:50 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.